Welcome to the first of Greg's 'Music Club' videos - where he reveals the production and composition secrets behind Hue And Cry's music, past and present.

'Fireball' is the opening track to our forthcoming studio album, Open Soul. We really invite your comments below, about any aspect of Greg's presentation - and Greg will respond as he's passing by... The video mentions that we will be providing some backing tracks from 'Fireball' for users to remix - keep an eye out for news of that soon.

Views: 200

Replies to This Discussion

Greg,

Fantastic stuff! Your presentation was so much more than I thought it would be. I wasn't expecting a complete production and songwriting breakdown of one of your new tracks from "Open Soul". As a songwriter and producer, I'm always listening in between the notes and instruments trying to find out what makes a song tick. Thanks for sharing a new one! Your site blows away most band sites. Can't wait for the album. Glad you guys are back! Thanks for the inspiration.

All the best,

Vinny
Couldn't agree more with the comments above!

Great stuff Greg, thanks for taking the time to share all that with us! Can't wait for the files so I can have a crack at a remix!
Thanks v. much ... the music labs are gr8 fun to do ... Glad ur looking forward to me making the multitracks available ... as u can imagine, with file size limitations, its gonna take me a wee while to workout the best way of uploading the multitracks. But once I've figured it out I'll let everyone know.

All the best

Greg
Greg - how about just posting a couple of individual track files as MP3s? Is there the need for multi-track files? Just a suggestion but perhaps just the guitar line and the vocals? The track sounds great by the way.